Just When I Thought it was Safe…


Isn’t this the way of the world? I finally get my computer back, and have reasonable internet connection at home and what happens?

My husband passes on the worst virus I’ve had in years. Yeah, that was sweet of him, doncha think? I almost fell back onto “Western Medicine” (aka pass the Nyquil please) but discovered that it was essentially useless anyway. So I suffered on relying instead on Valerian to knock my ass out…and even occasionally a bit of alcohol. Not supposed to do that due to the diabetes…but it was MEDICINAL, DAMMIT!

Then we go right into the “holiday” season (the season of culinary gluttony followed by the season of material gluttony). Had a great Thanksgiving this year…but it was a little more social than it has been in years past. Add that to the fact that my hubby is home for the long weekend (through Monday) and I’m not going to be posting probably until Tuesday. Why? Because he gets under my feet! I love him to death, but he has the uncanny knack of knowing exactly when I’m in a deep thought and interrupting me. This makes attempting to write anything more complex than a FaceBook status next to impossible!

My family is having our “winter holiday” celebration on the 3rd as well. My lil bro comes down from Washington State so we try to time the gathering for before the snows hit the mountains. After that, it’s just too dangerous for him to try to drive to the airport to get here. This is making our holidays even more scrunched, but I only see lil bro & his wife once a year, so it’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make!

In other words, I might be able to post something thoughtful this week…maybe not. Maybe not until next week. But I’m still alive and well, and hope the same for all my friends and readers out there! I’ll be trying to catch up on my reading here…so again, you might find a couple thousand comments from me all at once. Gotta strike when the hubby’s not around!

So I honestly hope everyone’s Thanksgiving (for those of us in the States) went well, and that the rest of you are having happy lives. Sending out warm thoughts and love…as cheezy as that sounds…

About Camylleon

I don't need gurus, and sure don't want to be one. I'm not here to buy stuff or to sell it. I am just another spiritual wanderer, trying to figure it all out. My blend? A little Santeria, a little Polytheism, a little Spiritism and shake gently. Comments are closed...because I detest drama. I'm not completely anti-social though. If you've got questions, shoot me a email. Camylleon at hotmail dot com...
This entry was posted in Daily Life Nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just When I Thought it was Safe…

  1. Aubs Tea says:

    Both the Hubby and my son know when I’m in deep thought, too.

  2. flyingpoppet says:

    What is it with Husbands and their uncanny ability to destroy coherent thought? Secret Husband Magic!

    • Camylleon says:

      Maybe it’s an inherited trait through the Y chromosome that only activates after marriage? Because it seems like they all have this innate ability…either that or there’s some sort of secret husband society where they teach this stuff…

Leave a Reply

