Musical Monday: The (Wo)man with the Hex…


Feeling feisty? I am. I don’t know why. No one’s bothering me…today, at least. Maybe because I’ve just spent so much time with my family…maybe because my best friend’s been sick for a month…maybe just ‘cuz, I felt like sharing one of my alllll time favorite in-the-mood-to-hex-someone songs.

Normally, I go to the Waterboys for their gentle, almost mystic side. This time, I bring you…

Suffer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJsU9liUxjE

I’m gonna suffer for you no longer/I’m gonna suffer for you no more/I’m gonna write you out of my life/And shut the door
You tried to drive a wedge between me and my friends/You pushed me to the edge time and again/I’ve been living in your shade since I can’t remember when/Now I’m bringing this charade to an end
I’m gonna suffer for you no longer/I’m gonna suffer for you no more/I’m gonna write you out of my life/And shut the door
There was subtlety and skill in your manipulative ways/You chipped away my will so you could make me stay/You soothed me with your voice until I obeyed/But I’m making my own choice from today

Suffer is an excellent song for just…releasing, getting rid of people and situations that are…well, in the way, let us say. Of course the next one…

Be My Enemy…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WU3Cojf71Ws

Has the piss-and-vinegar that gets my blood up and boiling enough. You know…when separation isn’t enough and you’ve been pushed over-and-over-and-over-and-over that line? When you turned your cheek…only to get massacred by that AK47?

Well the dawn is howling/And the mainframe shakes/Feel like I’ve been sleeping in a Cellar full of snakes/My wings have been clipped/My shoes have been stuck with glue/Well if you’ll be my enemy/I’ll be your enemy too
Now I’ve got goons on my landing/Thieves on my trail/Nazis on my telephone/Willing me to fail/They were all sent by someone (Obviously/Well I know it was) you!/Well if you’ll be my enemy I’ll be your enemy too
I’ve a bucketful of Babylon I got a handful of lead/I’m gonna put them in a gun man/Point it at your head/Because you stole all my friends/And you gave me the buffalo blues/Well if you’ll be my enemy/I’ll be your enemy too

Now from the slime on your tongue/To the nails on your toes/From the scales on your skin/To the stains on your clothes/You’re gonna have to make me do something/That I do not want to do/But if you’ll be my enemy/I’ll be your enemy too
My hands are tied/I’m nailed to the floor/Feel like I’m knocking on the Unknown door/There’s a gun at my back/A blade at my throat/I keep finding hate mail/In the pockets of my coat/Well I’ve been trying to grow/I been cooling my heels/I’ve have been working the treadmill/I’ve been working in the fields/And I can’t get to sleep/I can’t catch my breath/I can’t stop talking and I/Look like death/But I will put right this disgrace/I will rearrange you/If you’ll be my enemy/I’ll be your enemy too/If you’ll be my enemy/I’ll be your enemy too

Yeaaaaaah…I save those two for special occasions, 😉

Maybe next week I’ll do something…happier?

 

 

 

About Camylleon

I don't need gurus, and sure don't want to be one. I'm not here to buy stuff or to sell it. I am just another spiritual wanderer, trying to figure it all out. My blend? A little Santeria, a little Polytheism, a little Spiritism and shake gently. Comments are closed...because I detest drama. I'm not completely anti-social though. If you've got questions, shoot me a email. Camylleon at hotmail dot com...
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Musical Monday: The (Wo)man with the Hex…

  1. thewaysofawitch says:

    I love this post! One of the most interesting experiences I ever had in magick with music was a song by Slipknot called “spit it out”. There is nothing wrong with feeling fiesty 🙂

Leave a Reply

